What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Early British ATGWs

Very interesting to see Shoreland modified Land Rovers and a SP military number plate (special projects),very well put together and thank you for sharing it with us.

Tony
Ex owner and love/hate relationship of a 2A FFR

Thank you Tony. My background is that I used to have Vigilants on my Shorland & I used to have a Hornet with Malkaras. From that article you can no doubt sense my frustration that Orange William has been side stepped by history.

I find it disappointing, if not shameful, that the only example of OW has disappeared from Bovington. Yet to quote the Secretary of State for War was to "wipe the tank from the battlefield", I would have thought that it should command a bit more curiosity.

Field Artillery Rocket System

Clive,
Many thanks for sight of the article. Brilliant. You might find the attached image interesting.

FARS.jpg