What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My collection...so far...

Mikhail

Greetings all!
I've finally squeezed in a little time and photographed my collection to date. Of course as I write this I have more bits and pieces on the way...does it ever end????:tinysmile_hmm_t: While I was uploading the pictures, I kind of realized something a bit weird...I almost seem to enjoy "hunting down" items for my collection more than I do having them! Don't get me wrong, I love every one I have, I just seem to enjoy searching for the unique things a little more. Don't know if that is weird, or just part of the hobby?

Anyhow, here's my collection (and I am still new with most of this, so if I am incorrectly naming something, please correct me).

First is my WW1 German:
1915 Stick Grenade (impact I believe is what it is from what I've read...she is in need of some love!)
WW1 German 1915 impact grenade.jpg
Model 1915
WW1 German Mle 1915 Na.jpg
Model 1917Na (need to find a correct fuze for this one)
WW1 German Mle 1917 Na.jpg
World War 2 items, First the British:
My 2 Mills Bombs
Mills bomb (1).jpg
Mark 69
No. 69 (1).jpg
Now for my Japanese:
Type 4 pottery (reproduction fuze, original pottery)
Jap 3.jpg
Type 99
Jap type 99.jpg
Type 97
Jap type 97 (1).jpg
Type 91
Jap type 91 (1).jpg
Type 89 Mortar
Jap type 89 50mm ortar (1).jpg
United States:
Mark II (circa 1920's-30's...I believe that to be the timeframe for this one, I do know the fuze is reproduction, but the body is original with the screw plug on the bottom)
US mark 2 circa 1920-30 (1).jpg
And My German WW2:
M24 stick
M24 (2).jpg
M24/43 Fragmentation sleeve...needing some love as well!
M24 frag sleeve (7).jpg
M43
M43 (1).jpg
M39 (good egg!)
M39 (1).jpg
M39 (okay egg)