What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

No 36 MK1

Pictured here on lower row is a British #36 MK1 body that I will need to be kitting out sometime in future. I like the paint on it (which I do realize is probably a later add on), and I just don't give a s__t if internals match. Oh hell, I don't care if anything matches. I just want to end up with a displayable #36 MK1. I'm a trader at heart and just thought i'd throw that out there..Dano

Attachments

• Picture 102.jpg
    Picture 102.jpg
    95 KB · Views: 105
Last edited:
Hi Dano,
Look in my playground album,pick up lots of these,some with half decent threads,side plugs & handles too! Any good to you?
Cheers Tony

U D man

Thanks Tony, but just ordered internals, handle, pin, and base plug from dugup. so that'll complete it, now i'm always looking for #5 and such, so I will have a look. Man you are the best Tony, I feel like we've been lifelong friends although we've never met. 2 cool bud, you're making my WW1 collection make a comeback, and these things never go un-appreciated. Don't know what else to say but THANKS.....Dano

36 body

Here is Pic of WWII NO36 MKI Mills bomb body as came in mail for 30gbp (inc. postage). Will re-post when parts arrive as I think she'll make a "beaut" (fill plug is intact). Nerve racking business, waiting on the postman every day.....Dano

Attachments

• Picture 115.jpg
    Picture 115.jpg
    51.7 KB · Views: 51
#36 mki

Thanks Paul, Yes there is a "G" on segment just below fill plug. Can the "G" be attributed to a maker??..Dano

Last edited:
Canada Eh

Hi Spotter, thanks for info. I had assumed since I got it from England that it was British. Canadian is okay with me. Again thanks..Dano

Bits

Dano