What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

where do you all get your cartridges from

peashooter

BOCN Supporter
Can anyone help me with my collection, I am new to small calibre collecting and I was wondering where is best plase to get your collectagles from, I am in a rifle club and the guys have quite a spread of old military rifles and cowboy type rifles ie all the 7.5 x 55, 7.62 x 54R, .303, 7.92/8mm, 38's, 357's,44,45 & a few others so I have access to them & as I have an old 7.62 x 54r mosin nagant, a lever action 44-40 & a .38/357 rolling block rifle which I reload for so I can make up most of these calibre rounds with the different heads if anybody wants any I would love to do swap's.

Do you have a bit on here for people to list spare ammo they might have to swap with other forum members??

Cheers
Rich.:tinysmile_shy_t:

Trades

You can list anything you want to trade under the 'classifieds'. The heading is towards the centre top of the page in white type. Hover and click on it. Best of luck.

BD

SAA collecting

Hi Rich,
When I started collecting SAA many years ago, like you I got most of my specimens from fellow members of my rifle club, who knew of my interest and looked out things for me, but the collection still only grew slowly. Then I was advised to join what is now the European Cartridge Research Association, which I did, and from attending their "swap, sell and buy" meetings found that my collection grew very quickly. Always lots of stuff to acquire, from a few pence each, up to hundreds of pounds if you are really keen! Problem is, now I need a bigger house to keep it all.
Regards,
Roger.

SAA collecting