What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WWI British N3 MK1 rifle grenade

Gaby78

Hi Friends,
My name is Gabriel, I am from Argentina. I want to be sincere with you, I have registered on this forum for MKI grenade the N3
I am looking for it to my props lightsaber Star Wars.

Perhaps many people think that this is a foolery, I will not get angry for it,
I want that you value that I am a collector just as you and that the value that I give it to my Items of collection is the same that you give to theirs.
For me it would be an honor to have inside my collection a piece as this one, this is a part of the history, and this represents many meanings.
Please you do not take my investigation in a bad way.

I have no knowledge about weapon and grenades , but always inside mine the curiosity and desire to learn and know how working
the things I think that for this I am my profession is engineer,I am aeronautical engineer,
in this case it would be an honor for me to be provided with the help of all of you.

I have realized the search for WWI British N3 MK1 rifle grenade or N3 MK2, impossible my friends!!!
I think that I can to make it a replica of this, I have a friend, he is a genius with lathe.
In the next post I will share with you the pics and info that I have obtained, to continue with you ... those who want to help me.

Really thanks for yours time and patience.
Gabriel.
PD.: I am sorry for my bad English, my lenguage is Spanish.:tinysmile_cry_t:

Hello Gabriel.
I have one in my collection in very good order and complete (inert obviously). They are very hard to come by now and don't come cheap either. I did read about them being used as the original lightsaber, but I think this is when there were many surplus available.