What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My Collection - WW2 F1 Grenades

Kilroy was Here

Here is a few photos to share of my F1 collection that I have been gathering for almost two years now. It's a lot of work taking pics, and still the quality of these photos is not too good, so sorry. If you want to see any grenade better, let me know and I will try to get better pictures.

There's some interesting small differences in the many different F1's made during WWII. They are not the prettiest grenades to some people, But I like them all. They were very practical, simple, and rugged, like just about all Russian items.

Only very few I have found were painted. The majority of WW2 Soviet F1's were unpainted apparently. I have found a couple grey ones, a nice green one, a black one, and a nice dark brown-green one (the one at top left with the rounded lead plug on bottom)
I have heard the F1 called the grandfather of modern grenades and somewhat agree with that statement.

I hope you enjoy seeing them.

I also have 15-20 different WW2 canvas F1 grenade pouches I will post pics of. I will shoot some pics of them soon.

Attachments

• PB140013.jpg
    PB140013.jpg
    95.1 KB · Views: 58
  • PB140021.jpg
    PB140021.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 60
  • PB140015.jpg
    PB140015.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 53
  • PB140016.jpg
    PB140016.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 50
  • PB140003.jpg
    PB140003.jpg
    94.7 KB · Views: 90
  • PB140019.jpg
    PB140019.jpg
    96.3 KB · Views: 59
  • PB140017.jpg
    PB140017.jpg
    96.1 KB · Views: 47
  • PB140018.jpg
    PB140018.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 47
  • PB140022.jpg
    PB140022.jpg
    95.6 KB · Views: 47
Last edited:
F1 question