What's new
British Ordnance Collectors Network

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fuse Setting Object

ductex

Hi All,
I have just joined and of course need some help ! I'm a Collection Manager at a South Coast Aviation Museum and came across this Object. We deal with mainly WW2 artefacts, and I was wondering if this is indeed a settable fuse and if so Artilary or Bomb.

Looking at some of the threads there seems to be a huge amount of knowledge here ...

Regards Mike Heavens ( Ductex )

Attachments

• Setting Cones.JPG
    Setting Cones.JPG
    86.6 KB · Views: 72
Hi Mike the object is a nose fuze for an artillery round, what are the markings on it please.
Steve

Duxtex fuzeman is correct it is an artillery fuze have a look on the nose section and on the base of the fuze there should be some numbers letters there also if you can tell us what the numbers start and finish at please that will help with a positive id of the fuze type,and hopefully we can get you more information

Nose fuze for an artillery round

Hi Steve,
Thanks for very quick response.
I have for the last year, after leaving a very hectic business life behind for ever <GRIN> !, joined Tangmere Military Aviation Museum and am now their Collection Manager. very interesting and a complete contrast from the 'old' life.
I will check out the markings on Monday and post them on to you.

Best wishes Mike ...

Hi Mike
How,s Andy is he still around ! ive bought items off him on ebay
Im the custodian of Bomb disposal exhibits for Brenzett Aeronautical museum.

Last edited by a moderator: